mississippi-grindLakeshore Records will release two soundtrack albums for the indie drama Mississippi Grind. Both albums feature a collection of blues tracks inspired by the movie by artists including Big Bill Broonzy, Memphis Minnie, Joe Callicott, John Lee Hooker, Leo Welch, Memphis Slim, Odetta, Junior Kimbrough & more. Both albums will be released digitally on September 18 and physically on October 2. To pre-order the Vol. 1: Gerry’s Road Mix soundtrack, visit Amazon and click here to pre-order the Vol. 2: Curtis Road Mix album. Mississippi Grind is directed by Ryan Fleck & Anna Boden (Half Nelson, It’s Kind of a Funny Story) and stars Ben Mendelsohn, Ryan Reynolds, Sienna Miller, Analeigh Tipton, Robin Weigert and Alfre Woodard. The movie follows a charismatic drifter who sets off with a down-on-his-luck poker player on a road trip through the South, where they plan to win back what they’ve already lost. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on September 25 by A24 Films. To learn more about the film, which is also available on VOD, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the Vol 1: Gerry’s Road Mix album:

1. This Train – Big Bill Broonzy
2. Dirty Mother For You – Memphis Minnie
3. Don’t Depend On Me – James Hand
4. Grinder Man Blues – Memphis Slim
5. Leave Her Alone – Junior Kimbrough
6. Dark Cloud Rising – Jimmy Lee Harris
7. Floor To Crawl – James Hand
8. Go Down Sunshine – Odetta
9. Gymnopédie No. 1 – Jack Fessenden
10. Frankie and Albert – Joe Callicott
11. Hoot Your Belly – Jimmy Lee Williams

Here’s the track list of the Vol 2: Curtis’ Road Mix album:

1. Ace Of Spades – O.V. Wright
2. Famous In Missouri – Tom T. Hall
3. No More Doggin – Rosco Gordon
4. Heels Clickin’ – Paul “Wine”Jones
5. I Don’t Know Her Name – Leo Welch
6. Goin’ Down South – R.L. Burnside
7. Shake ‘Em On Down – Furry Lewis
8. Rainbow Road – Marshall Chapman
9. Hill Stomp – Robert Belfour
10. My Dream – John Lee Hooker