music-of-patrick-doyleVarese Sarabande has announced the details of The Music of Patrick Doyle: Solo Piano album. The release features highlights from the composer’s film scoring career performed by Doyle himself on the piano. Among the scores featured on the album are Disney’s Cinderella, Mike Newell’s Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, the Academy Award-nominated music from Ang Lee’s Sense and Sensibility, Robert Altman’s Gosford Park, Kenneth Branagh’s Henry V, Alfonso Cuaron’s Great Expectations, A Little Princess, Indochine, Nanny McPhee and more. The soundtrack will be released on July 17, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon.

Here’s the album track list:

1. La Valse de l’Amour (from Cinderella) (2:51)
2. Into The West (from Into The West) (4:15)
3. Harry in Winter (from Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire) (3:00)
4. A Little Princess (from A Little Princess) (2:00)
5. Weep You No More, Sad Fountains (from Sense And Sensibility) (2:27)
6. My Father’s Favourite (from Sense And Sensibility) (4:30)
7. Eva (from Igor) (3:05)
8. Wistful Thinking (from Igor) (2:20)
9. Estella (from Great Expectations) (3:37)
10. I Find Your Love (from Calendar Girls) (3:17)
11. Mrs. Brown’s Lullaby (from Nanny McPhee) (2:35)
12. La Derive (from Indochine) (4:40)
13. La Valse D’Evette (from Indochine) (1:49)
14. Nouvelle France (from Nouvelle France) (3:03)
15. Sigh No More (from Much Ado About Nothing) (1:57)
16. Wah Wah Piano Suite (from Wah Wah) (5:48)
17. Gosford Park (from Gosford Park) (2:23)
18. St. Crispins Day (from Henry V) (2:48)

  1. Macejko says:

    This should be nice. Every new CD of Patrick is a gift.