i-am-big-birdVarese Sarabande will release a soundtrack album for the documentary¬†I Am Big Bird: The Caroll Spinney Story. The album features the film’s original music composed by Joshua Johnson. The soundtrack will be released on July 31, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. I Am Big Bird is directed and produced by Dave LaMattina & Chad Walker and chronicles the life of Caroll Spinney, the man who has been Sesame Street’s Big Bird and Oscar the Grouch since 1969. The movie features footage of Spinney’s earliest collaborations with Jim Henson as it traces his journey from bullied child to childhood icon. The documentary premiered at last year’s Hot Docs Film Festival and was released in select theaters last month by Tribeca Films. To learn more about the film, which is also available on VOD, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Prelude (Main Title)
2. Mother And Father
3. Wanderlust
4. The Bozo Years
5. First Day
6. Caroll Quits / Rise To Fame
7. Divorce
8. Jim Friendship
9. China
10. ROTC
11. Mr. Hooper
12. Big Bird Peaks
13. Family Matters
14. Transitioning
15. Big Bird’s Decline
16. Why He Still Does It