PrintPremiering tonight is the Showtime original series Happyish created by Shalom Auslander and starring Steve Coogan, Kathryn Hahn, Bradley Whitford, Sawyer Shipman, Carrie Preston, Molly Price and Andre Royo. The show’s original music is composed by Nathan Larson (Boys Don’t Cry, Dirty Pretty Things, Margin Call, The Skeleton Twins).  For more information about the series about a couple who face obsolescence in a youth-obsessed culture, check out scoring assignment announcementHappyish will air every Sunday night on Showtime.

solomon-greyPremiering on Wednesday, April 29, is the BBC/HBO mini-series The Casual Vacancy directed by Jonny Campbell and starring Michael Gambon, Julia McKenzie, Keeley Hawes, Rory Kinnear, Rufus Jones, Emily Bevan, Simon McBurney, Abigail Lawrie and Monica Dolan. The British music group Solomon Grey (Tom Kingston and Joe Wilson) has composed the original score for the project. Selections from the series’ music are available on the band’s latest record, Selected Work, which has been released earlier this month by Astralwerks. Visit Amazon to download the album. To learn more about the 3-parter, is based on J.K. Rowling’s first novel for adults, visit HBO’s official website.