‘Broken Horses’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: March 24, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

broken-horsesLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the dramatic thriller Broken Horses. The album features the film’s original music composed by John Debney (The Passion of the ChristElfCutthroat IslandIron Man 2). The soundtrack will be released digitally on April 7, 2015 and physically on May 5. To pre-order the CD, visit Amazon. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. Broken Horses is written and directed by Vidhu Vinod Chopra (3 Idiots) and stars Anton Yelchin, Vincent D’Onofrio, Sean Patrick Flanery, Chris Marquette, Maria Valverde and Thomas Jane. The movie is set in the shadows of the US-Mexico border gang wars and tells a story about the bonds of brotherhood, the laws of loyalty, and the futility of violence. The thriller is set to be released in select cities on April 10.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Main Theme
2. The Killing
3. The Funeral
4. Coming Home
5. Tense Standoff
6. Love Theme
7. The Homestead
8. Brothers
9. The Memory
10. Garza Appears
11. Dead Zone
12. Tense Moments
13. Choices
14. Victoria Rides
15. Troubled Children
16. Killing My Brother
17. Midnight Wait
18. Blood Moon
19. The Last Stand
20. Into Mexico
21. Psychopath
22. Buddy Goes Nuts
23. Stare Down
24. Victoria’s Theme
25. Tell Me Everything
26. Fateful Decisions
27. The Waiting
28. Heart Beats
29. Blind Killing
30. The Escape
31. Waltz
32. Theme From: Broken Horses