fifty-shadesRepublic Records will release a score album for the film adaptation of E.L. James’ bestselling novel Fifty Shades of Grey. The album features the film’s original music composed by Danny Elfman (Spider-Man, Batman, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Alice in Wonderland, Men in Black). The soundtrack will be released on February 17, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The cover art will be added to this article soon. As previously reported, the label will also release a separate soundtrack featuring the songs from the film and two tracks from Elfman’s score on February 10. Fifty Shades of Grey is directed by Sam Taylor-Johnson (Nowhere Boy) and stars Jamie Dornan, Dakota Johnson, Jennifer Ehle, Marcia Gay Harden, Luke Grimes, Max Martini, Dylan Neal, Eloise Mumford, Rita Ora and Victor Rasuk. The drama will be released on February 13 by Universal Pictures. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website

Here’s the album track list:

1. Shades Of Grey
2. Ana’s Theme
3. The Red Room
4. Then Don’t!
5. A Spanking
6. Going For Coffee
7. Where Am I?
8. Ana and Christian
9. Clean You Up
10. The Contract
11. The Art Of War
12. Did That Hurt?
13. Bliss
14. Show Me
15. Counting To Six
16. Variations On A Shade

  1. tiago says:

    Happy to see they will release a score album! I’m looking forward to listen to this score

  2. Macejko says:

    I’m curious what variation of “la-la-la-la deedlee-deedlee-deedlee boom-boom-boom” we’ll get this time 😛

  3. Yay! Now I don’t have to wade through Rita Ora and Beyoncé!