christmas-with-nashvilleA new soundtrack album will be released for the ABC drama Nashville. The album features 12 holiday standards and originals performed by the show’s cast including Connie Britton, Hayden Panettiere, Sam Palladio, Clare Bowen, Charles Esten, Jonathan Jackson, Aubrey Peeples, Will Chase and Lennon & Maisy. The Christmas with Nashville soundtrack will be released both digitally and physically on November 4, 2014. The CD version be available in the U.S. exclusively at Target. Big Machine Records has previously released a number of soundtracks for the ABC show. Check out our previous news article for more information. The third season of Nashville created by Callie Khouri currently airs every Wednesday night on ABC. To learn more about the drama, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Santa Baby – Clare Bowen
2. Blue Christmas – Charles Esten
3. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) – Jonathan Jackson
4. White Christmas – Hayden Panettiere
5. You’re A Mean One Mr. Grinch – Connie Britton
6. River – Sam Palladio
7. Baby It’s Cold Outside – Connie Britton, Will Chase
8. Merry Christmas Baby – Aubrey Peeples
9. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas – Chaley Rose
10. Christmas Coming Home – Lennon & Maisy
11. O Little Town of Bethlehem – Will Chase
12. Celebrate Me Home – Sam Palladio, Clare Bowen, Charles Esten, Jonathan Jackson

  1. So Connie Britton – than whom nobody on “Nashville” is a less impressive warbler – gets to be on three tracks, while much better singers like Hayden Panettiere and the Stella sisters only get one each? And gets to have a duet to boot even though she invariably gets her behind handed to her whenever taking part in such things (cf. Charles Esten, Miss Panettiere, actual country singer Brad Paisley etc)? And where’s Chris Carmack?