gemma-boveryMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for the drama Gemma Bovery. The album features the film’s original music composed by Bruno Coulais (Coraline, The ChorusThe Crimson Rivers). Also included are tracks by Alice Lewis, Rubin Steiner and Alain Chamfort. The soundtrack will be released on September 8, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Gemma Bovery is directed by Anne Fontaine (Coco Before Chanel) and stars Gemma Arterton, Fabrice Luchini, Jason Flemyng and Niels Schneider.  The movie is based on Flaubert’s Madame Bovary and follows a passionate young Englishwoman whose dull married life in a provincial Norman town steers her towards adultery. The drama will have its world premiere next month at the Toronto Film Festival and will be released in France on September 10 with other European markets to follow. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Générique fin (2:58)
2. Le mariage de Gemma (1:13)
3. Le départ de Bressigny (0:24)
4. Les cosmos (1:16)
5. Traveling voiture (0:38)
6. Flashback Londres (1:05)
7. Le bal de Gemma (1:24)
8. Le regard d’Hervé (0:47)
9. La lettre de Martin (1:28)
10. Le SMS d’Hervé (0:53)
11. Flashback Charlie (1:01)
12. Au cimetière (1:06)
13. Square 1234 – Alice Lewis (2:48)
14. Bambou – Alain Chamfort (5:11)
15. Can You – Rubin Steiner (3:58