battered-bastards-of-baseballA soundtrack album for the documentary The Battered Bastards of Baseball has been released. The album features the film’s original music composed by Brocker Way. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. The Battered Bastards of Baseball is directed by Chapman & Maclain Way and features appearances by Kurt Russell and director Todd Field (Little Children) who is currently developing a narrative feature based on the material. The movie tells the true story of the Portland Mavericks, a scrappy, independent baseball team of underdogs started by actor Bing Russell in the 1970s. The documentary premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and is now available to stream on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Man with a Broom (Make Us a Show) (3:35)
2. The Battered Bastards of Baseball (0:18)
3. The Good Pivot (1:15)
4. Independent (2:36)
5. Pretty Provincial (1:16)
6. Supporting Actor (0:24)
7. He Could Ride a Horse (0:19)
8. The Establishment (1:58)
9. Tryouts (3:50)
10. Reckless (5:00)
11. Of Legends Past (2:20)
12. The Stage (0:45)
13. Broken Taboos (1:25)
14. A Jogarza (4:23)
15. Community (3:16)
16. Championship Game (3:47)
17. Tilting at Windmills (2:43)
18. Man with a Broom (Epilogue) (3:50)