‘Proxy’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: April 4, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

proxyScreamWorks Records will release a soundtrack album for the horror thriller Proxy. The album features the film’s original music composed by The Newton Brothers (Oculus, Life of Crime, Detachment). The soundtrack will be released digitally on April 15, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Proxy is co-written and directed by Zack Parker and stars Joe Swanberg, Alexa Havins, Kristina Klebe and Alexia Rasmussen. The film follows a pregnant young woman who seeks consolation in a support group after she is viciously attacked by a hooded assailant and comes to realize that nothing and no one in her life is as it appears. The movie premiered at last year’s Toronto International Film Festival and will be released in theaters and on VOD on April 18 by IFC Midnight. For more information about the thriller, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Prelude for Proxy (2:41)
2. Ester’s Lullaby (1:32)
3. Melanie’s House (2:47)
4. Missing Someone (1:37)
5. Murder (1:29)
6. Falling in Love (1:15)
7. The Department Store (2:35)
8. Melanie’s Depression (1:43)
9. Delusions of Torture (3:39)
10. Group Counceling (1:42)
11. Patrick Snaps (2:10)
12. Hymn for Peyton (2:20)
13. Asphyxiophilia (2:32)
14. The Playground (1:50)
15. Anika’s Anarchy (2:37)
16. Stop Lying (2:49)
17. End Titles (4:38)