galapagos-affairArt Farm West Records has announced a soundtrack release for the documentary The Galapagos Affair: Satan Came to Eden. The album features the film’s original music written by Emmy Award-winning composer Laura Karpman (Taken miniseries, Black Nativity). The soundtrack is now available to download on iTunes, where you can also check out audio clips. The Galapagos Affair is directed by Dayna Goldfine & Dan Geller and features voice performances of Cate Blanchett, Diane Kruger, Connie Nielsen, Sebastian Koch, Thomas Kretschmann, Gustaf Skarsgård and Josh Radnor. The movie explores an unsolved 1930s murder and follows a Berlin doctor and his mistress start who a new life on uninhabited Floreana Island. The documentary premiered at last year’s Telluride Film Festival and will be released theatrically in New York tomorrow, April 4 by Zeitgeist Films and will expand to other cities within the next weeks. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Opening
2. A Desire
3. Galapagos Housewife
4. August 1932
5. The Doctor
6. Gypsy Blood
7. The Ceremony
8. Two Big Wishes
9. Hacienda Paradiso
10. Lorenz
11. The Empress of Floreana
12. A Social Apprentice
13. Pairing Up
14. March 1934
15. In Our Own Hands
16. Beg to Be Killed
17. Back to Life
18. Letter
19. A Complete New Life
20. End Credits