cosmosCosmos Studios Music will release a second soundtrack album for the Fox docu-series Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey. The Volume 2 soundtrack features more music from the show composed by Alan Silvestri (Forrest Gump, Back to the Future trilogy, The Avengers). The album will be released on March 30, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. As previously reported, the first of four planned soundtracks featuring music from the series is now available to download. Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey executive produced by Seth MacFarlane, Ann Druyan, Mitchell Cannold and Brannon Braga currently airs Sunday nights on Fox. For updates on the 13-part series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. S.O.T.I. (1:31)
2. You and Me and Your Dog (2:28)
3. Interspecies Partnership (2:25)
4. Artificial Selection (3:10)
5. Living in an Ice Age (1:10)
6. Genetic Alphabet (2:44)
7. Natural Selection (3:06)
8. Family Tree (3:50)
9. The Eye (3:55)
10. Theory of Evolution (2:53)
11. The Permian Period (5:12)
12. Tartigrades (1:54)
13. Titan (2:59)
14. The Story of My Life (3:11)
15. 4 Billion Years of Evolution (1:05)

  1. mahmoud says: