walking-deadRepublic Records has announced a new soundtrack EP for the AMC hit series The Walking Dead. The release includes five new and previously unreleased songs inspired by and featured in the show, including tracks by Portugal. The Man, Ben Nichols, Sharon Van Etten, Lee DeWyze and A.C. Newman. The EP will be released on March 25, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The label has previously released a soundtrack album for the show last spring. The Walking Dead based on the comic book series written by Robert Kirkman and scored by Bear McCreary stars Andrew Lincoln, Norman Reedus, Steven Yeun, Lauren Cohan, Chandler Riggs, Melissa McBride, Emily Kinney, Danai Gurira, Chad Coleman and Sonequa Martin-Green. The show’s fourth season currently airs every Sunday night on AMC. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the track list of the EP:

1. Heavy Games – Portugal. The Man
2. Serpents (Basement) – Sharon Van Etten
3. Blackbird Song – Lee DeWyze
4. Be Not So Fearful – A.C. Newman
5. This Old Death – Ben Nichols

  1. chris says:

    jesus amc… just give us the score already -.-