gimme-shelterMilan Records has released the official soundtrack album for the indie drama Gimme Shelter. The album features the film’s original score composed by Olafur Arnalds (BroadchurchAnother Happy Day). Also included is the song A Mother’s Prayer by Celine Dion. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. Gimme Shelter is written and directed by Ron Krauss and stars Vanessa Hudgens, Rosario Dawson, Brendan Fraser, James Earl Jones, Ann Dowd and Dascha Polanco. The film tells the true story of Agnes “Apple” Bailey and her path to motherhood as a pregnant, homeless teenager. The movie was released in theaters last month by Roadside Attractions/Lionsgate. To learn more about the drama, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Highway (2:49)
2. In a Strange Place (0:56)
3. Sonar (1:37)
4. What Was Meant To Be (2:11)
5. Streets (2:40)
6. Runaway (1:36)
7. Overcome (1:28)
8. Never Alone (2:12)
9. And I will hear you (1:45)
10. Leave With Me (1:17)
11. A Threat (0:52)
12. The Apple of my Eye (4:46)
13. Abandonment (1:57)
14. A New Home (2:32)
15. Someday (3:03)
16. A Mother’s Prayer – Céline Dion (3:41)