lethal-weaponLa-La Land Records has announced a 8-CD box set for the action comedy series Lethal Weapon directed by Richard Donner and starring Mel Gibson and Danny Glover. The albums feature the original scores from all four movies composed by Michael Kamen (Die Hard, Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves), Eric Clapton and David Sanborn. The scores for the first three installments have been expanded beyond their original soundtrack albums and the score for Lethal Weapon 4 makes its world premiere on the set. The albums also feature alternate cues, as well as cues that were unused in the final film. Also included are the songs from the films by artists including Sting, Elton John, George Harrison and The Beach Boys. To order the box set, which is limited to 3000 copies and to check out the full details, visit the label’s official website, where you can also listen to audio clips.

superman-returnsThe label has also announced a new expanded and remastered soundtrack for Bryan Singer’s 2006 superhero film Superman Returns starring Brandon Routh, Kevin Spacey and Kate Bosworth. The 2-CD set features the film’s original score composed by John Ottman (The Usual SuspectsX-Men 2: X-Men United, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang). The composer incorporated the classic Superman theme by John Williams into his score. The album is limited to 3000 copies and features more than 70 minutes of previously unreleased music. For audio clips and the full soundtrack details, visit La-La Land’s online store.