killing-kennedyPremiering tonight on the National Geographic Channel is the drama Killing Kennedy directed by Nelson McCormick and starring Rob Lowe as President Kennedy, Will Rothhaar as Lee Harvey Oswald, Michelle Trachtenberg as Marina Oswald and Ginnifer Goodwin as Jacqueline Kennedy. The film’s original score is composed by Geoff Zanelli (Disturbia, The Odd Life of Timothy Green). Click here and here to listen to tracks from the composer’s music for the movie. To check out a recent interview with the composer about his work on the project, visit TV Goodness. Killing Kennedy premieres tonight on the National Geographic Channel. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

jfkPremiering tomorrow, November 11 on PBS is the documentary American Experience: JFK directed by Susan Bellowes, which chronicles the youth, life, politics and presidency of John F. Kennedy on both public and personal levels. The documentary’s music is composed by Joel Goodman (Racing Dreams, Canvas). A soundtrack album featuring the composer’s music is available to order on Goodman’s official website. JFK will premiere over two consecutive nights (November 11 & 12) on PBS. Visit the official website to learn more about the project.

black-mirrorPremiering in the U.S. on DirecTV’s Audience Network is the British anthology series Black Mirror created by Charlie Brooker and starring Rory Kinnear, Lindsay Duncan and Donald Sumpter. Each episode of the Zeppotron production has a different cast and shows the dark side of life and technology. A number of soundtrack albums are available for the show, including for the episode Be Right Back composed by Vince Pope (visit Amazon for audio clips and to download the score) and for the episode White Bear composed by Jon Opstad (click here for audio clips and to buy the album). Black Mirror premieres this Tuesday, November 12 on DirecTV.

secret-stateAlso premiering the same night on DirecTV’s Audience Network is the British mini-series Secret State directed by Ed Fraiman, based on the novel by Chris Mullin and starring Gabriel Byrne, Ralph Ineson, Charles Dance, Stephen Dillane and Gina McKee. Alex Heffes (The Last King of Scotland, State of Play, The Rite) has composed the project’s original music. No word on a soundtrack release. Secret State follows a Deputy Prime Minister who vows to take on an American petrochemical company after a devastating industrial accident on British soil. The mini-series will premiere on November 12.

ground-floorPremiering on Thursday, November 14 on TBS is the new comedy Ground Floor created by Bill Lawrence and Greg Malins and starring Skylar Astin, Briga Heelan, John C. McGinley, Rory Scovel, Rene Gube, James Earl and Alexis Knapp. The show’s original score is composed by Gregg Lehrman. The series follows a young hot-shot banker who thought he was just having a one-night stand with a beautiful woman, but discovers that she works in the maintenance department for the building where his bank is located. Ground Floor will air every Thursday night on TBS. To learn more about the comedy, visit the official show website.