attila-marcelThe details of the soundtrack album for the French comedy Attila Marcel have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by director Sylvain Chomet (The Triplets of Belville) and Franck Monbaylet. Chomet previously wrote the music for his Academy Award-nominated feature The Illusionist. The soundtrack will be released in France on November 4, 2013 (click here for audio clips). No word yet on a domestic release date. Attila Marcel is written and directed by Chomet and stars Guillaume Gouix, Anne Le Ny, Bernadette Lafont and Hélène Vincent. The film marks the director’s first live action feature and follows a mute, sweet-natured man-child whose reawakened childhood memories unleash marvellous musical fantasies. The movie premiered at this year’s Toronto International Film Festival and will be released in France on October 30. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Attila disco – Franck Monbaylet
2. Air du moustique – Sylvain Chomet
3. Fuck le menuet – Franck Monbaylet
4. Menuet laisse mon corps te dire – Les Choeurs Family One
5. A travers le juda – Franck Monbaylet
6. Ni l’un ni l’autre – Bernadette Lafont
7. La java bancale – Franck Monbaylet
8. Cuba coco – Franck Monbaylet
9. Chinoiserie – Sylvain Chomet
10. Un pas en avant, deux pas en arrière – Franck Monbaylet
11. Sous l’arbre – Sylvain Chomet
12. Boeuf des frogs – Sylvain Chomet
13. Le marronnier – Franck Monbaylet
14. Mon p’tit père – Sylvain Chomet
15. Catch amoureux – Sylvain Chomet
16. Réconciliation – Franck Monbaylet
17. Concerto de Paul – Franck Monbaylet
18. Bravissimo maestro – Franck Monbaylet
19. Attila Marcel – Nadia Djabella
20. Valse des souvenirs – Franck Monbaylet
21. Duo des fleurs – Leo Délibes
22. Air du moustique – Sylvain Chomet
23. Attila Marcel (version chinoise) – Chen Li Qing

  1. Gianfranco says:

    Hello! can you please find me some scores for Bravissimo maestro – Franck Monbaylet