‘Parenthood’ Volume 2 Soundtrack Announced

Posted: October 1, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

parenthood-2J-2 Music will release a new soundtrack album for the NBC drama Parenthood. The album includes songs featured in the show by artists including Delta Rae, Lyle Lovett, CeeLo Green, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, Glen Hansard, A Fine Frenzy, Emile Millar and more. Check out the full track list and audio clips after the jump. The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 8, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Scion Music Group has previously released a soundtrack for the show in 2010 (click here to download the album). Parenthood starring Lauren Graham, Mae Whitman, Miles Heizer, Craig T. Nelson and Bonnie Bedelia returned for its fifth season last week and will air every Thursday night on NBC. To learn more about the drama, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Dance in the Graveyards – Delta Rae
2. If I Had a Boat – Lyle Lovett
3. Piece of My Heart (Live Recording) – CeeLo Green
4. What I Wouldn’t Do – A Fine Frenzy
5. Man on Fire (Little Daylight Remix) Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros
6. Honey I’ll Try – Emile Millar
7. Take a Bow – Greg Laswell
8. Hard Times (Come Again No More) – Brett Dennen
9. Lady Adelaide – Benjamin Gibbard
10. My My Love – Joshua Radin
11. High Hope – Glen Hansard