hunger-games-catching-fireLionsgate and Republic Records have announced the details of the soundtrack album for The Hunger Games: Catching Fire. The album features the original song Atlas by Coldplay, which is already available as a single, as well as a new song by Christina Aguillera. Other artists featured on the soundtrack include Patti Smith, Imagine Dragons, The Lumineers, Ellie Goulding, Sia, The Nationals, Santigold, Of Monsters and Men, The Weeknd and Phantogram. The soundtrack will be released physically and digitally on November 19, 2013. A separate soundtrack featuring the score composed by James Newton Howard is expected to be announced soon. The Hunger Games: Catching Fire is directed by Francis Lawrence and stars Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, Elizabeth Banks, Lenny Kravitz, Stanley Tucci and Donald Sutherland. The sequel will be released nationwide on November 22 by Lionsgate. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Atlas – Coldplay
2. Silhouettes – Of Monsters and Men
3. Elastic Heart – Sia (ft. The Weeknd & Diplo)
4. Lean – The National
5. We Remain – Christina Aguilera
6. Devil May Cry – The Weeknd
7. Who We Are – Imagine Dragons
8. Everybody Wants To Rule The World – Lorde
9. Gale Song – The Lumineers
10. Mirror – Ellie Goulding
11. Capital Letter – Patti Smith
12. Shooting Arrows At The Sky – Santigold
13. Place For Us – Mikky Ekko
14. Lights – Phantogram
15. Angel On Fire” – Antony and the Johnsons

  1. Cody says:

    i was hoping for a score tracklist, hope its revealed soon.