‘Salinger’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: August 11, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

salingerDecca Records will release a soundtrack album for the documentary Salinger. The album features the film’s original music composed by Lorne Balfe (Megamind, Restless, The Bible). The soundtrack will be released physically on September 17, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Salinger is directed by Shane Salerno and chronicles the life of author JD Salinger (Catcher in the Rye) who died at age 91 in 2010. The movie features interviews with over 150 subjects, including Salinger’s friends, colleagues and members of his inner circle who have never spoken on the record before, as well as celebrities including Philip Seymour Hoffman, Edward Norton, John Cusack, Danny DeVito, John Guare, Martin Sheen, David Milch and Robert Towne. The documentary is set to be released on September 6 by the Weinstein Company. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Salinger
2. Remembering Salinger
3. The Bunker
4. Valley Forge
5. An Estranged Father
6. Tracking Salinger
7. D-Day
8. Edmondville
9. Fosburgh
10. Counter Intelligence
11. Salinger Returns
12. Perfect Moments
13. Writing Catcher
14. Gasoline Rainbows
15. Two Families
16. Selling Catcher
17. Surveillance
18. Assassins
19. Going For It
20. Meeting JDS
21. VE-Day
22. Life of Recluse
23. Injured and Alone
24. Liberation of Paris
25. First Encounter
26. Leaving Catcher
27. Long Walks
28. Nine Stories
29. Editorial Control
30. Hurtgen
31. Correspondence
32. Helluva Talent