legend-of-korraNickelodeon and Sony Music Entertainment’s Legacy Recordings will release a soundtrack album for the hit Nickelodeon animated series The Legend of Korra. The album features selections from the show’s original music composed by Jeremy Zuckerman of The Track Team (Avatar: The Last Airbender). The soundtrack will be released both digitally and physically on July 16, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Legend of Korra created and executive produced by Michael Dante DiMartino and Bryan Konietzko follows the new Avatar named Korra, a 17-year-old headstrong and rebellious girl who continually challenges and bucks tradition on her quest to become a fully realized Avatar in a world where benders are under attack. Book One of The Legend of Korra premiered last year on Nickelodeon and will be released on Blu-ray and DVD on July 9. Book Two is expected to air later this year. For updates on the animated series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Prologue
2. Air Tight
3. In a Box
4. An Impossible Crime
5. Being Patient / Beifong’s Sacrifice
6. Asami and Mako Dine
7. On the Lam
8. Hittin’ on All Sixes
9. Good Ol’ Days
10. Before
11. Fresh Air
12. Korra Confronts Tarrlok
13. Squeaky Rags
14. Amon
15. Chi Blockers
16. A Peaceful Place
17. Left My Heart in Republic City
18. Firebending Training
19. Wheels
20. Republic City Under Attack
21. Hardboiled…Afraid (Separate Ways)
22. War
23. Asami And Hiroshi / Korra Airbends
24. Greatest Change
25. The Legend of Korra End Credits
26. The Legend of Korra Main Title

  1. Tumas says:

    Great news!