night-train-to-lisbonAlhambra Records has released a soundtrack album for the thriller Night Train to Lisbon. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Annette Focks (4 Minutes). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out after the jump. Night Train to Lisbon is directed by Bille August (The House of the Spirits, Pelle the Conqueror) and stars Jeremy Irons, Melanie Laurent, Jack Huston, Martina Gedeck, Tom Courtenay, August Diehl, Bruno Ganz, Lena Olin, Christopher Lee and Charlotte Rampling. The movie is based on the bestselling novel by Pascal Mercier and follows a Swiss Professor who becomes obsessed by a mysterious book that convinces him he should leave academia behind and travel to Lisbon. The thriller premiered at the Berlin Film Festival last month and is now playing in select European territories. No word yet on a domestic release of the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opener
2. Travel to Lisbon
3. Night Train to Lisbon
4. Revolution
5. Cemetry
6. New Cothes
7. Broken Hands After Mozart Sonata N.12 F-Dur
8. Funeral
9. Mendez
10. Amadeus
11. Reflection
12. On the Boat
13. Terrible Memoires
14. Alone
15. Jorge
16. Raimund
17. Thoughtfully
18. A Present
19. Mourning
20. Drama
21. Morning
22. Love Feelings
23. Escape
24. Estefanias Memories
25. Last Memory
26. Credits
27. Nunca é tarde (Trio Fado Song Mix)