Christopher Lennertz has taken over scoring duties on the indie comedy drama Thanks for Sharing. The film marks the directorial debut of Stuart Blumberg who has received an Academy Award nomination for co-writing the screenplay for 2010’s The Kids Are All Right. Mark Ruffalo, Gwyneth Paltrow, Tim Robbins, Joely Richardson, Patrick Fugit, Josh Gad and Alecia Moore are starring in the movie, which revolves around a group of unlikely friends in a 12-step program for recovering sex addicts in New York City. Blumberg shares writing credit with actor Matt Winston. The dramedy is produced by Olympus Pictures’ Leslie Urdang, Dean Vanech & Miranda de Pencier (Beginners) who previously worked with Lennertz on the 2009 drama Adam starring Hugh Dancy and Rose Byrne. Bill Migliore & David Koplan (Leaves of Grass) are also producing and Edward Norton is executive producing for Phase 5 Films. Lennertz is taking over for composer Craig Wedren who has been announced as the composer for the film earlier this year. No release date has been set yet for Thanks for Sharing.

Lennertz’s other upcoming projects include Seth Gordon’s Identity Thief starring Jason Bateman & Melissa McCarthy, Max Mayer’s As Cool As I Am starring James Marsden & Claire Danes and NBC’s Revolution created by Eric Kripke and produced by J.J. Abrams, which is set to premiere this fall.