The details of the soundtrack release for Christopher Nolan’s final chapter in his Batman trilogy, The Dark Knight Rises, have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Hans Zimmer. The soundtrack will be released on July 17, 2012 by WaterTower Music and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips, as well as the full track list can be checked out after the jump. The Dark Knight Rises stars Christian Bale, Anne Hathaway, Tom Hardy, Marion Cotillard, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Michael Caine, Gary Oldman and Morgan Freeman and will be released nationwide on July 20 by Warner Bros. Pictures. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.



Here’s the album track list (might contain spoilers):

01. A Storm Is Coming (0:37)
02. On Thin Ice (2:55)
03. Gotham’s Reckoning (4:08)
04. Mind If I Cut In? (3:27)
05. Underground Army (3:12)
06. Born In Darkness (1:57)
07. The Fire Rises (5:33)
08. Nothing Out There (2:51)
09. Despair (3:14)
10. Fear Will Find You (3:08)
11. Why Do We Fall? (2:03)
12. Death By Exile (0:23)
13. Imagine The Fire (7:25)
14. Necessary Evil (3:16)
15. Rise (7:11)

  1. Macejko says:

    I will not accept anything else, than total mindblowing score.

  2. Fred says:

    I’m sure this will be the greatest soundtrack of all time and everything, but I was hoping it’d be longer. Fifteen tracks is good and all, but the soundtrack to “Dark Knight” was 73 minutes. If the movie really is two hours and 45 minutes, then I feel like it’s deserving of a longer soundtrack album. Having said that, this album will be amazing. Absolutely epic. I’m off to order my copy from Amazon.

  3. Phil says:

    i think it will be a very epic and powerful soundtrack!

  4. Machionic says:

    His recent OSTs contain like 30-45 of real score and rest are remixes and other crap. At least, this one score only.