Two movies are opening in wide release this weekend:

Opening in most theaters is the comedy American Reunion directed by  Jon Hurwitz & Hayden Schlossberg and starring Jason Biggs, Seann William Scott, Alyson Hannigan, Thomas Ian Nicholas, Chris Klein, Eugene Levy, Tara Reid, Eddie Kaye Thomas, Jennifer Coolidge and Mena Suvari. The film’s score is written by Lyle Workman (The 40-Year Old Virgin, Superbad). Relativity Music Group has released a soundtrack album featuring two tracks from the composer’s score, as well as the film’s songs by artists including Good Charlotte, Spice Girls, Boyz II Men and Montell Jordan. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full details and audio clips.

Already in theaters since Wednesday is James Cameron’s Titanic 3D starring Leonardo DiCaprio and Kate Winslet. The film’s Academy Award-winning music is composed by James Horner. Sony Classical has released a new 4-disc anniversary soundtrack edition featuring a newly-remastered version of the original soundtrack, the album Back to Titanic, as well as a  disc of period music recorded for the movie by I Salonisti – the five-piece quintet that appears in the film and a new compilation of songs from the early 1900s. Click here for the full album details. Also check out our previous article about the film’s world premiere in London, which featured a live performance of Horner’s score and visit Classic FM for a recent audio interview with the composer about his work on Titanic.

Opening in limited release is the indie comedy Damsels in Distress written and directed by Whit Stillman and starring Greta Gerwig, Adam Brody, Analeigh Tipton, Megalyn Echikunwoke, Carrie MacLemore and Hugo Becker. Mark Suozzo (American Splendor, The Nanny Diaries) and Adam Schlesinger (Music & Lyrics) have composed the score. Milan Records will be releasing a soundtrack album featuring the score, as well as  a number of songs featured in the film by artists including Hal Ketchum, Lucy Jules and Real McCoy next Tuesday. Visit our previous news article for more information and audio clips.

Also opening in limited release is the thriller ATM directed by David Brooks and starring Alice Eve, Josh Peck and Brian Geraghty. The film’s score is written by composer David Buckley (The Forbidden Kingdom, The Town). No soundtrack album has been announced. The movie written by Chris Sparling (Buried) follows three co-workers who – on a routine stop at an ATM – unexpectedly end up in a desperate fight for their lives. The thriller is also available on VOD. Check out IFC’s official movie website for more details and to watch the trailer.

Also receiving a release in select cities is the Australian adventure drama The Hunter directed by Daniel Nettheim and starring Willem Dafoe, Sam Neill and Frances O’Connor. The film’s music is written by Matteo Zingales, Michael Lira and Andrew Lancaster. A soundtrack album featuring the movie’s score has been released last year when the movie opened in Australia and is available to download on iTunes. The movie based on a novel by Julia Leigh follows a skilled and ruthless mercenary sent into the Tasmanian wilderness on a hunt for a tiger believed to be extinct. To learn more about the film, visit Magnolia Pictures’ official movie website.

Another limited release this week is the dramedy We the Party written and directed by Mario Van Peebles and starring Snoop Dogg, YG, The New Boyz, The Rej3ctz, Pink Dollaz, Michael Jai White and Sally Richardson-Whitfield. The film’s score is written by Tree Adams (Californication, Reba)  who has worked with Van Peebles before on the features Redemption Road and All Things Fall Apart. The film about the first generation of high schoolers to come of age during the Obama years. For more information about the film, visit the official movie Facebook page.

Finally, also opening in select markets is the Canadian indie drama Keyhole written and directed by Guy Maddin and starring Jason Patric, Isabella Rossellini and Udo Kier. The film’s original music is composed by Jason Staczek and performed by Elizabeth Ripley, Ela Lamblin and Martin Kuuskmann. Milan Records has released a soundtrack album. For audio clips, the full soundtrack details and more information on the film, visit our soundtrack announcement.