Lakeshore Records has announced a soundtrack album for the Mexican thriller Days of Grace (Dias de gracia). The album features the film’s music by a number of top composers, including Nick Cave & Warren Ellis, Atticus Ross (The Social Network) and Shigeru Umebayashi (House of Flying Daggers). Also included is a cover version of the classic song Summertime performed by actress Scarlett Johansson and produced and arranged by Robert Del Naja of Massive Attack fame and Tim Goldsworthy. The soundtrack will be released digitally on April 10, 2012. The CD version will be coming out on May 8 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Days of Grace directed by Everardo Gout is set in Mexico City and weaves together three kidnappings that take place during the soccer World Cup tournaments in 2002, ’06 and ’10. The 2002 segment is scored by Cave & Warren, the 2006 segment by Atticus & Leopold Ross and Claudia Sarne (The Book of Eli) and the 2010 segment features music by Umebayashi. The film premiered at last year’s Cannes Film Festival and is scheduled to be released in a number of territories later this year.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Shack – Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
2. Mundial de Futbol/Vivir en México (Victim X dialogue) – Carlos Bardem
3. Wrong Bust – Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
4. Hiena (Lupe’s dialogue) – Tenoch Huerta
5. Butcher’s Hook/Porcinos Mexicanos – Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
6. Días de Gracia (Comandante’s dialogue) – José Sefami
7. Here’s a Little Jolt for You – Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
8. Criminal Traicionado (Madrina’s dialogue) – Verónica Falcón
9. Bronco – Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
10. Burning the Shack – Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
11. The Whack (Entering Kitchen) – Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
12. Siempre hay alguien (Comandante’s dialogue) – José Sefami
13. Destiny – Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
14. Days of Grace – Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
15. Buenos dias muchachito/Pecados (Teacher’s dialogue) – Tenoch Huerta
16. Broken Time – Atticus Ross, Claudia Sarne & Leopold Ross
17. Kidnap – Atticus Ross, Claudia Sarne & Leopold Ross
18. Drugs – Atticus Ross, Claudia Sarne & Leopold Ross
19. Fear – Atticus Ross, Claudia Sarne & Leopold Ross
20. Revelations – Atticus Ross, Claudia Sarne & Leopold Ross
21. Hazla buena (Victim X dialogue) – Carlos Bardem
22. Quiero la verdad (Susana’s dialogue) – Dolores Heredia
23. Sumado: The Echoes between Stories – Shigeru Umebayashi
24. Susana’s Cello – Shigeru Umebayashi
25. Talking on the Water – Shigeru Umebayashi
26. Max’s Brother and Susana’s Daughter – Shigeru Umebayashi
27. One Way or Another – Shigeru Umebayashi
28. Her Emotions of Silent Thought – Shigeru Umebayashi
29. Not Knowing How Things Will End – Shigeru Umebayashi
30. Susana and Camila – Shigeru Umebayashi
31. Sumado: Cast the Shell – Shigeru Umebayashi
32. Song for Tula – Shigeru Umebayashi
33. Como dije (Victim X dialogue) – Carlos Bardem
34. Assault For La Coca – Bot’Ox
35. The Meat Song – Bot’Ox
36. Permanent Shade – Tim Goldsworthy, Euan Dickinson & Billy Fuller
37. Summertime – Scarlett Johansson vs. 3D
38. Vivir en México (Doroteo’s dialogue) – Kristyan Ferrer
39. Kantele – Shigeru Umebayashi

  1. Albert Ventura says:

    Saw this film in Cannes
    It’s a classic. Period
    The music is spectacular specially Atticus piece
    Can’t wait to get the album.