‘Pariah’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: December 11, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

Lakeshore Records has announced a soundtrack album for the drama Pariah. The album includes the movie’s songs from such artists as Tamar-kali and Sparlha Swa. The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 20, 2011 and on CD on January 31, 2012. To pre-order the physical version, visit Amazon and check out the audio clips from all tracks on the album below. Pariah is written and directed by Dee Rees and centers on a 17-year-old African-American woman in Brooklyn struggling with her sexuality. The movie premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and has been picked up by Focus Features for a limited release in select cities on December 28, 2011 with an expansion planned for January. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

01. My Neck, My Back – Khia
02. Shut Up – emoniFela
03. Doin My Thing – Sparlha Swa
04. Pearl – Tamar-kali
05. Echelon – Honeychild Coleman
06. Song of the Morning – Sparlha Swa
07. Do You – Kandi Cole
08. Top Blow – Daisha
09. Gimmie Room – Kandi Cole
10. Parallel – Audio Dyslexia
11. Fire with Fire – Tamar-kali