La-La Land Records has announced four new limited soundtrack albums, including two world premiere releases and two new editions of film music classics. First up is the previously unreleased score for Richard Donner’s 1988 holiday comedy Scrooged. The album includes the music from the movie by Danny Elfman. The project was Elfman’s first major Hollywood studio assignment before he scored his breakout score for Tim Burton’s Batman. To order the album and listen to audio previews, visit La-La Land Records’ website. Scrooged starring Bill Murray, Karen Allen, David Johansen and Bobcat Goldthwait received one Academy Award nomination for Best Make Up.

The label has also announced the world premiere release of the 1989 docudrama Fat Man and Little Boy. The album includes the original score from the film by Ennio Morricone. The 2CD-set includes a number of cues that were not used in the final cut of the movie. Audio clips and more details about the release can be checked out in La-La Land Records’ online store. Fat Man and Little Boy was directed by Roland Joffe (The Mission) and stars Paul Newman, Dwight Schultz and John Cusack.

Also new on the label is a limited edition of the soundtrack for the 1988 action classic Die Hard. The album features the original score by composer Michael Kamen, as well as a number of source cues and bonus tracks such as Vaughn Monroe’s Let It Snow, Run DMC’s Christmas in Hollis and John Scott’s We’ve Got Each Other. The 2-disc set is limited to 3500 copies and can be ordered on the label’s website, where you can also check out audio clips. Die Hard directed by John McTiernan stars Bruce Willis, Alan Rickman and Bonnie Bedelia.

The final release is a new edition of the soundtrack for the 1970 Pear Harbor drama Tora! Tora! Tora!. The album includes the remastered score composed by Jerry Goldsmith. The soundtrack is limited to 2000 copies. The full track list, along with audio clips and more details about the release can be found on La-La Land’s webpage. Tora! Tora! Tora! directed by Richard Fleischer, Kinji Fukasaku and Toshio Masuda and starring Martin Balsam, Joseph Cotten, E.G. Marshall, So Yamamura and Tatsuya Mihashi received five Academy Award nominations.