Varese Sarabande has revealed the details for the soundtrack of the political drama The Ides of March. The album features the original score from the film composed by Alexandre Desplat. The album will be released on CD on December 6, 2011 and is available for pre-order on Amazon. The soundtrack has also already been released digitally on iTunes, where you can check out audio clips from the album. The Ides of March is directed by George Clooney and stars Ryan Gosling, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Paul Giamatti, Evan Rachel Wood, Marisa Tomei, Max Minghella and Jeffrey Wright. The movie premiered at the Venice Film Festival and is currently playing in theaters. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.


Here’s the album track list:

1. The Ides Of March (2:04)
2. Undercurrents (3:51)
3. Behind The Flag (1:47)
4. Paranoia (1:27)
5. The Candidate (4:09)
6. Molly’s Solitude (3:53)
7. Doubt (2:05)
8. Molly (2:27)
9. Zara Vs. Duffy (2:21)
10. The Intern (2:02)
11. Stephen Meyers (1:15)
12. The Betrayal (2:15)
13. Lobbying (4:45)
14. Fired (1:47)
15. The Campaign (2:40)