Nettwerk Music Group is set to release the Symphony of Hope: The Haiti Project. The album will be released on October 4, 2011 and will be available digitally, as well as a On-Demand CD on Amazon (pre-order the CD here). The musical fundraising project was originally designed to help the people of Haiti in their desperate time of need. A year after the terrible earthquake which has destroyed the lives of thousands of Haitians, the need for assistance is even greater than ever. Symphony of Hope is a collaboration by 25 of today’s leading Oscar-, Tony-, Grammy- and Emmy-winning composers to benefit Haiti Earthquake Relief. The “Symphony of Hope” begins with an original Haitian melody, then each composer contributes an additional 8-32 bars of music to the piece and then passes it along to the next composer. Among the participating composers are Nathan Barr, Tyler Bates, Jeff Beal, Christophe Beck, Bruce Broughton, George S. Clinton, Elia Cmiral, Don Davis, John Debney, Randy Edelman, Andrew Gross, Dave Grusin, Marvin Hamlisch, David Kitay, Christopher Lennertz, Deborah Lurie, Lisbeth Scott, Pete Seibert, Theodore Shapiro, Ed Shearmur, John Swihart, Brian Tyler, Michael Wandmacher, Timothy Michael Wynn and Christopher Young. To learn more about the project, visit the Symphony of Hope website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Wongolo (Movement I)
2. Devastation (Movement II)
3. The Aftermath (Movement III)
4. Rebuilding (Movement IV)
5. Hope (Movement V)
6. Reflections?
7. Yo-Yo (Haitian Folk Song)
8. Yellow Bird (Haitian Folk Song)