‘Moneyball’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 15, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

The details of the Moneyball soundtrack have been revealed. Madison Gate Records is set to release the album on September 20, 2011 digitally and as an on-demand CD-R on Amazon. The soundtrack includes the original score by composer Mychael Danna, as well as two songs from the movie by Kerris Dorsey and This Will Destroy You. Check out samples from all tracks on the album after the jump. Moneyball marks Danna’s second collaboration with director Bennett Miller. The movie starringĀ Brad Pitt, Robin Wright, Jonah Hill, Philip Seymour Hoffman and Chris Pratt recently premiered at the Toronto Film Festival and will be released in theaters on September 23, 2011. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. One Out Away
2. A Little Bit of Faith
3. Spring Training
4. Big League
5. Opening Day
6. Losing Streak
7. Can?t Miss Prospect
8. Time Tested Intangibles
9. Is Losing Fun?
10. Coaching
11. It?s a Process
12. More
13. The Streak
14. Turn Around
15. Old Ground
16. Hattie
17. Game 5
18. Fenway
19. The Offer
20. Oakland
21. On Its Head
22. The Show – Kerris Dorsey
23. The Mighty Rio Grande- This Will Destroy You