‘Fright Night’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: August 2, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Varese Sarabande has revealed the soundtrack details for the horror comedy Fright Night. As previously reported, the album contains the original score by composer Ramin Djawadi (Game of Thrones, Iron Man). The release date for the soundtrack has been pushed back two weeks since our last update and is now set for August 30, 2011. To pre-order the CD, visit Amazon. Fright Night is directed by Craig Gillespie and stars Anton Yelchin, Colin Farrell, Christopher Mintz-Please, David Tennant and Toni Collette. The remake of the 1985 film about a teenager who discovers his new next-door neighbor is a vampire will be released in theaters on August 19. For more information and updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the soundtrack:

1. Welcome To Fright Night (1:13)
2. There’s A Lot Of Bad People Out There (1:02)
3. Jerry’s Date (5:11)
4. A Terrible Vampire Name (2:46)
5. We Could Rock This Evil Thing Together (3:44)
6. Is That A Stake? (1:21)
7. 400 Years of Survival (3:09)
8. How To Kill A Vampire (1:42)
9. Just Hit Me (1:27)
10. No House, No Invitation (3:44)
11. That’s A Mighty Big Cross (2:48)
12. Let’s Kill Something (1:00)
13. Go Get the Authorities (1:58)
14. I Can Hear You Breathe (2:56)
15. I’m All Out Of Beer (3:49)
16. A Garlicky Omelet (1:20)
17. Enough With The Vampires (3:09)
18. Gotta Light (2:48)
19. Don’t Do Anything I Wouldn’t Do (1:12)
20. Fright Night (4:12)