Milan Records has announced a soundtrack release for the upcoming French animated film The Prodigies. The album includes Klaus Badelt‘s original score from the movie, which was recorded with the Brussels Philharmonic Orchestra. Also featured on the soundtrack are two songs by Outlines and Mowglly. The album will be released in Europe on June 13, 2011. No word yet on a domestic release. For audio clips, visit The Prodigies is directed by Antoine Charreyron and centers on five young prodigies assaulted in New York’s Central Park plot the perfect revenge. The film will be released on June 8 in France, while no release date has been announced yet in the US. For more information on the project, visit the French film webpage.


Here’s the track list of the soundtrack:

1. I Cannot Think (English Gentlemen Re-Work) – Outlines
2. Desperate City
3. Jimbo’s Act
4. Bringing Them In
5. Messages
6. Bird
7. Killian Death
8. Show Idea
9. The Prodigies (Theme)
10. Park Attack
11. Rape
12. Are We Six?
13. Mechanism (feat. Flip the Script, Shek ‘The Rational’, Locksmith)
14. Jenkins Archive Fight
15. White House Arrival
16. Under Attack
17. Mr President
18. Prodigies (Ending Theme)
19. Chart Busta (American Genius Theme) – Mowglly